Detect shake event

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  fidel_karsto 3 years ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Author Posts
Author Posts
December 29, 2010 at 6:01 pm #227207

Unforgotten
@unforgotten

I am a beginner in Cocos2d and iPhone programming. The game that I am creating needs to detect shake gesture. I have been searching information on the Internet and I found this site that adds shake recognition. After I tried to implement these files into the cocos2d template, it did not manage to detect any shake. The link is http://www.softvelopment.com/index.php/blogs/2010/03/19/3-adding-shake-recongnition-to-cocos2d-iphone-library-

AppDelegate.h

#import <UIKit/UIKit.h>
#import "ShakeEnabledUIWindow.h"

@class RootViewController;

@interface shakingAppDelegate : NSObject <UIApplicationDelegate> {
ShakeEnabledUIWindow *window;
RootViewController *viewController;
}

@property (nonatomic, retain) ShakeEnabledUIWindow *window;

@end

HelloWorldScene

-(id) init
{
// always call "super" init
// Apple recommends to re-assign "self" with the "super" return value
if( (self=[super init] )) {

// create and initialize a Label
CCLabelTTF *label = [CCLabelTTF labelWithString:@"Hello World" fontName:@"Marker Felt" fontSize:64];

// ask director the the window size
CGSize size = [[CCDirector sharedDirector] winSize];

// position the label on the center of the screen
label.position = ccp( size.width /2 , size.height/2 );

// add the label as a child to this Layer
[self addChild: label];
ShakeDispatcher * dispatcher = [ShakeDispatcher sharedInstance];
[dispatcher addShakeListener:self];

}
return self;
}

- (void)motionEnded:(UIEventSubtype)motion withEvent:(UIEvent *)event
{
if ( event.subtype == UIEventSubtypeMotionShake )
{
NSLog(@"Shake detected");
}
}

Is there any other way to detect shake gesture? Your help is greatly appreciated!

December 29, 2010 at 9:08 pm #308873

itlgames
@itlgames